AMFGLEO Logo

Association of
Midwest Fish and Game
Law Enforcement Officers

» Home
» Organization
        ::  Annual Reports
        ::  Committee Chairs
        ::  Constitution & By-Laws
        ::  Executive Board Officers
        ::  History
        ::  Membership
» Awards
» Forensics
» Conferences
» Job Opportunities
» Officer Memorials
» North American Game Warden Museum
» Affiliated Organizations
 
 
AMFGLEO Membership
  ALBERTA
Daniel Boyco, Director
Enforcement - Field Services
Fish and Wildlife Division
Alberta Sustainable Resource Development
3rd Floor, Great West Life Building
9920 - 108 Street
Edmonton, AB T5K 2M4
CANADA
E-mail: Daniel.Boyco@gov.ab.ca
Phone: (780) 427-2372; Fax: (780) 422-9560

COLORADO
Primary Contact
Bob Thompson, Lead Investigator
Colorado Division of Parks and Wildlife
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216-1000
E-mail: bob.thompson@state.co.us
Phone: (303) 291-7342; Fax: (303) 291-7112
Website: www.cpw.state.co.us/
Secondary Contact
Heather Dugan
Assistant Director of Law Enforcement and Public Safety
Colorado Division of Parks and Wildlife
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216-1000
E-mail: heather.dugan@state.co.us
Phone: (303) 866-3203; Fax: (303) 866-3206

ENVIRONMENT CANADA WILDLIFE ENFORCEMENT DIRECTORATE
Primary Contact
Kevin M. Buerfeind, Regional Director
Wildlife Enforcement
Prairie and Northern Region
Environment Canada
#200, 4999-98 Ave.
Edmonton, AB T6B 2X3 CANADA
E-mail: kevin.buerfeind@ec.gc.ca
Phone: (780) 951-8628

ILLINOIS
Rafael Gutierrez, Director
Office of Law Enforcement
Department of Natural Resources
One Natural Resources Way
Springfield, IL 62702
e-mail: Rafael.Gutierrez@illinois.gov
Phone: (217) 785-8403; Fax: (217) 558-1227

INDIANA
Danny L. East, Director
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Law Enforcement Division
Government Complex South, Rm W255D
402 West Washington St.
Indianapolis, IN 46204
E-mail: deast@dnr.in.gov
Phone: (317) 233-3846; Fax: (317) 234-5443

IOWA
Jeff Swearngin, Chief
Law Enforcement Bureau
Iowa Department of Natural Resources
502 E. 9th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0034
E-mail: jeffrey.swearngin@dnr.iowa.gov
Phone: (515) 725-8479

KANSAS
Kevin Jones
Director of Law Enforcement
Kansas Dept. of Wildlife & Parks
512 SE 25th Ave.
Pratt, KS 67124
E-mail: Kevin.Jones@ksoutdoors.com
Phone: (620) 672-0705

KENTUCKY
Hank Patton
Director, Law Enforcement
KY Department of Fish & Wildlife Resources
#1 Sportsman's Lane
Frankfort, KY 40601
E-mail: hank.patton@ky.gov
Phone: (502) 564-3400, ext. 4431

MANITOBA
Colin G. Merritt
Enforcement Coordinator
Manitoba Conservation
Compliance and Field Services
Operations Division Headquarters
Box 44 - 200 Saulteaux Crescent
Winnipeg, MB R3J 3W3
CANADA
E-mail: colin.merritt@gov.mb.ca
Phone: (204) 945-7462; Fax: (204) 945-7782
Website: www.gov.mb.ca/conservation/

MICHIGAN
Gary Hagler, Chief
Michigan DNR - Law Enf. Division
P.O. Box 30031
4th Flr. Stevens T. Mason Bldg.
Lansing, MI 48909
UPS to: 530 W. Allegan, 4th Floor
Lansing, MI 48933
E-mail: HaglerG@michigan.gov
Phone: (517) 335-3427; Fax: (517) 373-6816

MINNESOTA
Primary Contact
Rodmen Smith
Chief Conservation Officer
MN DNR Law Enforcement Division
500 Lafayette Road, Box 47
St. Paul, MN 55155-4047
E-mail: rodmen.smith@state.mn.us
Phone: (651) 259-5042; Fax: (651) 297-3727; Cell: (612) 237-6391
Website: www.dnr.state.mn.us/enforcement/
Secondary Contact
Greg Salo
Lt. Colonel
MN DNR Law Enforcement Division
500 Lafayette Road, Box 47
St. Paul, MN 55155-4047
E-mail: gregory.salo@state.mn.us
Phone: (651) 259-5054; Cell: (612) 384-7403

MISSOURI
Larry Yamnitz
Protection Division Chief
MO Dept. of Conservation
P.O. Box 180
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0180
UPS to: 2901 W. Truman Blvd. 65109
E-mail: larry.yamnitz@mdc.mo.gov
Phone: (573) 751-4115 ext. 3254; Fax: (573) 751-8971

NEBRASKA
Craig Stover, Administrator
Law Enforcement Division
Nebraska Game & Parks Commission
P.O. Box 30370 (mail)
2200 N. 33rd (location/package delivery)
Lincoln, NE 68503
E-mail: Craig.Stover@nebraska.gov
Phone: (402) 471-5531; Fax: (402) 471-5590

NORTH DAKOTA
Bob Timian
Chief Warden
ND Game & Fish Dept. / Law Enforcement
100 N. Bismarck Expressway
Bismarck, ND 58501-5095
E-mail: rtimian@nd.gov
Phone: (701) 328-6324; Fax: (701) 328-6352

NORTHWEST TERRITORIES
Wesley D. Heron
Compliance Coordinator, Field Support Unit
Environment and Natural Resources
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 900, Hwy. #5
Fort Smith, NWT
X0E 0P0
CANADA
Email: wes_heron@gov.nt.ca
Phone: (867) 872-6439; Cell: (867) 872-0121; Fax: (867) 872-4250

OHIO
Ronald Ollis
Special Operations Supervisor/Acting Chief Wildlife Officer
Ohio Division of Wildlife
2045 Morse Road, Bldg. G
Columbus, OH 43229
E-mail: Ron.ollis@dnr.state.oh.us
Phone: (614) 265-6315; Cell: (614) 563-9749
Website: www.wildohio.com

OKLAHOMA
Col. Bill Hale
Chief of Law Enforcement
Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation
Attn.: Law Enforcement
2145 NE 36th Street
Oklahoma City, OK 73111
E-mail: bill.hale@odwc.ok.gov
Phone: (405) 521-4643; Fax: (405) 522-3486

ONTARIO MINISTRY OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Rick Ladouceur, A/Director
Provincial Enforcement Branch, Provincial Services Division
300 Water Street, First Floor, North Tower
P.O. Box 7000
Peterborough, ON K9J 8M5
CANADA
E-mail: Rh.ladouceur@ontario.ca
Phone:(705) 755-1762; Cell: (705) 740-3386

SASKATCHEWAN
Ken Aube, Director
Saskatchewan Ministry of Environment
Enforcement & Investigations Section
Box 3003
Prince Albert, SK S6V 6G1
CANADA
E-mail: ken.aube@gov.sk.ca
Phone: (306) 953-2993; Fax: (306) 953-2999

SOUTH DAKOTA
Andy Alban
Law Program Administrator
Dept. of Game, Fish & Parks, Division of Wildlife
Foss Bldg.
523 E. Capitol Ave.
Pierre, SD 57501-3182
E-mail: andy.alban@state.sd.us
Phone: (605) 773-4243

TEXAS
Colonel Craig Hunter
Director
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Law Enforcement Division
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX 78744
E-mail: craig.hunter@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-4845; Fax: (512) 389-8400
Website: www.tpwd.texas.gov
Secondary Contact
Gary Teeler
Assistant Chief
Texas Parks and Wildlife Department
Division of Law Enforcement
4200 Smith School Road
Austin, TX 78744
E-mail: gary.teeler@tpwd.texas.gov
Phone: (512) 389-4596; Fax: (512)389-8400; Cell: (512) 971-2670

WISCONSIN
Todd Schaller
Chief Warden
WI DNR / Bureau of Law Enforcement
101 S. Webster
Box 7921
Madison, WI 53707
E-mail: todd.schaller@wi.gov
Phone: (608) 266-1115; Fax: (608) 516-0267
Website: dnr.wi.gov/org/es/enforcement/

U.S. FISH & WILDLIFE SERVICE **
Primary Contact
Greg Jackson, Special Agent in Charge
Midwest Region
Office of Law Enforcement
5600 American Blvd. West, Suite 990
Bloomington, MN 55437-1458
E-mail: gregory_jackson@fws.gov
Phone: (612) 713-5320
Secondary Contact
Bill Woody, Chief
Office of Law Enforcement
1849 C Street NW, MIB-3243
Washington, D.C. 20240
E-mail: William_C_Woody@fws.gov
Phone: (202) 208-3809; Fax: (202) 208-3143

** Regional Offices not listed

*****************************************************************
Please advise Executive Secretary Bob Thompson of any changes in name, address, phone number(s), fax number or E-mail locations.
E-mail: bob.thompson@state.co.us
Mail to: AMFGLEO
Bob Thompson
Colorado Division of Wildlife, LEU
6060 Broadway
Denver, CO 80216-1000
Phone: (303) 291-7342
Copyright 2017 © Association of Midwest Fish and Game Law Enforcement Officers. All rights reserved.